Forrest Mc Morris

Posted: April 8, 2013 in Fostering
Tags: , , , , ,

Forrest

So I know again postless for a few days. We were quite busy this past weekend. We spent a ton of time with our pups and helped out at the Bullies In Need nail trim at the Pet Valu in Rockland. It was a huge success so let me say thank you to anyone who came out to see us. Forrest was a perfect gentlemen at the event and had a visit with a FUR EVER HOME!! It went really well. I was amazed at how well he behaved, he was perfect. He was affectionate and calm in the store, walked well on a leash for them and even crawled into the girls arms (I’m not sure who taught him that but I’m pretty sure that was the deal sealer). I couldn’t be happier for him. I can’t lie I really have gotten attached to the little guy in a short period of time but I’m so thrilled for him. Forrest is  a loving and affectionate puppy who deserves to be a  part of someone’s home permanently. He has made amazing progress in just a few short weeks. He came in nervous and scared and is leaving happy and confident. He has worked really hard to get where he is.  He has learned his basic commands, walks well, and even started to rollerblade with me and my other guys in the morning. I can’t say enough how proud I am of him. He will be going for his trial run with them shortly. Everyone keep their fingers crossed as this puppy deserves a family!!

Leave a Reply

